Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in the Humane Society of Northeast Georgia. Below is a partial list of our staff. If you wish to send a personal message regarding one of the areas/services they cover, please click on the email link to send an email directly to their inbox.

To send a general message, please complete the form below and click “SUBMIT.” Someone will respond to your inquiry within two business days. You also can call the shelter at 770-532-6617. Hours of operation are Tues-Sat 10 am-5 pm and Sun 12-5 pm

Customer Care
General Questions or Concerns 
CustomerCare@HSNEGA.org
p: 770-532-6617 f: 770-532-6619

Julie Edwards
Executive Director
(Board of Directors Liaison, Major Donors & Gifts, Planned Giving) 
JEdwards@HSNEGA.org, ext. 233

Samantha “Sam” Threadgill
Development Director
(Fundraising, Donor Relations, Corporate Giving, Events)
SThreadgill@HSNEGA.org, ext. 243

Bob Martin
Operations Director
(Day-to-Day Operations of Adoption Center, Business Office, Pet Store, Wellness Clinic)
BMartin@HSNEGA.org, ext. 231

Erica Sheppard
Animal Services Director
(Animal Intake, Court-Ordered Community Service)
AnimalCare@HSNEGA.org, ext. 226 

Misty Howard
Customer Care Manager
(Transport Coordination, General Spay/Neuter Questions or Concerns)
SpayNeuter@HSNEGA.org, ext. 235
 

Yesenia Cruz
Adoption Center Coordinator
(Adoptions, Meet and Greets)
YeseniaCruz@HSNEGA.org, ext. 242

Dominique Bartolo
Marketing Coordinator
(Social Media, Online Campaigns) 
DBartolo@hsnega.org, ext. 236

Olivia Paul
Volunteer & Education Coordinator 
(Volunteers, Education, Community Outreach) 
OPaul@HSNEGA.org, ext. 234

Kevin Wells
Development Coordinator 
(Outreach & Special Events, Monthly Giving
KWells@HSNEGA.org, ext. 237